The IndyCar Grand Prix at the Glen and you can hear that race here on the Big Z starting at 1 o'clock. Scott Dixon won the pole position yesterday in qualifying with a record breaking 1 minute, 22.52 second lap. Today will be Dixon's 25 pole start in his IndyCar career. Will Power will start second. Power advanced to the pole-deciding Firestone Fast Six session because Mikhail Aleshin was stripped of his two fastest qualifying laps for interference with Juan Pablo Montoya in the second round. Starting behind Dixon and Power will be Sebastien Bourdais, Helio Castroneves, Tony Kanaan and rookie Max Chilton.This will be IndyCar’s first race at this track since 2010. That race was won by Power, who enters this race 28 points behind Team Penske teammate Simon Pagenaud for the series lead with two races left in the season. Pagenaud starts in seventh today.

( Copyright WBGZ Radio /