The Blackhawks beat the Boston Bruins, 3-2 in Game Six and captured their fifth Stanley Cup franchise history. Chicago last won the Cup in 2010.  The Hawks were down in Boston, 2-1 with less than 90 seconds to play when they scored twice in a span of 17 seconds to rally for the win. Bryan Bickell tied the game before Dave Bolland buried the game-winner with 59 seconds to play.

Patrick Kane was named the Conn Smythe trophy winner as the playoff MVP.  

Chicago head coach Joel Quenneville:


qville2 qville2

Chicago winger Patrick Kane:


Boston head coach Claude Julien:


julien2 julien2