There is plenty of time left to nominate candidates for the Macoupin Made Young Leader of the Year.  The award was created by the Macoupin Economic Development Partnership, which is looking to honor 25 young leaders, under the age of 45.  One of the 25 will be bestowed the honor at the organization's annual dinner on June 27.

The Partnership's Courtney Wood says nominees are those working to make Macoupin County an attractive place in which young leaders establish their careers and take ownership of its economic future by engaging in the community professionally, personally and philanthropically.  Last year's winner was Andy Manar (pictured).

Click for Wood comments

Nominees must live and/or work in Macoupin County. They must also be at least 21 and no older than 45 before May 27.  Nominees and their nominators do not have to be members of MEDP to participate, and you may nominate more than one person.   For more information, log on to the link or email below:


Mail: Courtney Wood
Macoupin Economic Development Partnership
18400 Shipman Road
Carlinville, IL 62626

(Copyright WBGZ Radio/ )