The Rotary of the Riverbend has five new officers as of last Thursday. In addition to the appointment of new officers, the rotary also awarded a Paul Harris Fellow to Monica Bristow of the River Bend Growth Association for her work in collaboration with the organization.

The newly appointed officers are President Matt Waters of TheBank of Edwardsville, President Elect Karen Jackson of AFLAC, Secretary Jeanne Truckey of Alton Memorial Hospital, Treasurer Matt Kotzamanis also of TheBank of Edwardsville, and Sergeant at Arms Chuck Parr of Riverbend Head Start and Family Services. The Past President is Lindsay Waters of Country Financial. Bristow was awarded a Paul Harris Fellow for her work as Volunteer Chairman and Speaker Selection Chair. Past projects for the rotary include work on restoring the Wadlow House, organizing the  annual National Day of Prayer in Alton, and participating in City-Wide Litter Cleanups. They meet on the first, second, fourth, and fifth Thursday of the month and they do service projects on the third Thursday of the month and throughout the year in the community.   For more information click the link at this story at

                   (Copyright WBGZ Radio / )