Only 376 out of 384 Illinois Associate Judges were reappointed by the 9 elected circuit judges on Wednesday. Of those, a total of five judges were excluded in the 3rd Judicial Circuit.

The 3rd Judicial Circuit includes Madison and St. Clair Counties. Among those excluded from the circuit were Duane Bailey, Ben Beyers, Donald Flack, David Grounds, and Elizabeth Levy. There are only 13 associate judges, making those failed to be reappointed a large percentage. The process to appoint new associate judges has begun but is not a quick process. The seats will not be filled by the end of the term which ends at the end of the month. It could be as late as the end of July before any new judges will be appointed.

                        (Copyright WBGZ Radio / )