Z-1570's Doug Jenkins was honored Saturday night by the St. Louis Auto Racing Fan Club at its 46th Annual Banquet of Champions.  He was given the club's highest honor, the Dale Mueller Memorial Award, which is presented annually to a person for his long term dedication to motor sports through their contributions via the media.

Jenkins joins a list of honorees including last year's winner, Jimmy Dearing of stlracing.com, Joyce Standridge, columnist for Stock Car Racing and Speedway Illustrated magazines, Dave Despain of SPEEDTv, Bret Kepner, drag racing analyst for ESPN and Fox Sports, and the late Larry Nuber, part of ESPN's original NASCAR broadcast team.  

(Photo courtesy Jimmy Dearing / www.stlracing.com )

(Copyright WBGZ Radio/ www.AltonDailyNews.com )