Democrat Andy Manar of Bunker Hill has been elected to the State Senate in District 48 with a narrow 51 to 49% victory over Linda Little. 

In District 57, Senate Majority Leader James Claybourne of East St. Louis narrowly defeated Republican Katherine Ruocco.

Illinois State House winners are:  Republican C.D. Davidsmeyer in the 100th District, Republican John Cavaletto in the 107th District, Republican Dwight Kay in the 112th District, Democrat Jay Hoffman in the 113th District, and Republican Terri Bryant in the 115th District. 

State Representative Dan Beiser of Alton’s 111th District faced no opposition on the ballot and will return to Springfield.



 (Copyright WBGZ Radio/