Four of Illinois’ most accomplished senior citizens are now in the state’s Senior Hall of Fame.  The Illinois Department on Aging put on an induction ceremony Wednesday afternoon at the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library in Springfield. 
This year's inductees are:
  • Al Lopinot, 92 a conservationist, author, and photographer from Litchfield
  • Walter Voyt, 69, a scientist and inventor from Plainfield
  • Louis Kibort, 86, a square dance enthusiast from Edwardsville
  • Jack Chamblin, 82, a volunteer extraordinaire from Robinson
Those are statewide winners chosen by the department. In addition, there are regional winners of the Unique Achievement designation, nominated by their respective agencies:
  • Denise Izatt, Elmhurst
  • Dr. Paulette Archer, Peoria
  • Kathy Munday, St Joseph
  • Liliana Kalanik Costa, Jacksonville
  • William Kreeb, East St Louis
  • Jean Patrick, Carbondale
  • Linda Siegel, Chicago Ridge
(Copyright WBGZ / )