The Mayor of Danville has been elected as the new president of the Illinois Municipal League.  Mayor Scott Eisenhauer is taking the reins as the league is observing its 100th anniversary. Eisenhsauer says a challenge will be preventing the state from cutting funds for cities.
Click here for summary
The organization is also interested in what happens regarding government employees’ pensions and arbitration.  Eisenhauer is in his third term as mayor of Danville. The last Danville mayor to head the Municipal League was Frank P. Meyer in 1938. (Meyer served as mayor from 1935-43.)
(Copyright WBGZ / )