ST. LOUIS - Mayor Tishaura O. Jones regarding County Executive Sam Page's re-election victory:

St. Louis Mayor Tishaura O. Jones"Government works best when we work together. St. Louis City-County collaboration has never been stronger, and I will continue to work alongside County Executive Page to improve our region for everyone."

Get The Latest News!

Don't miss our top stories and need-to-know news everyday in your inbox.

Article continues after sponsor message

Mayor Tishaura O. Jones regarding Ald. Megan Green's victory in the race for President of the Board of Aldermen:

"Today, St. Louis chose collaboration over confrontation. St. Louis chose progress over the status quo. I’ve worked alongside Megan Green for many years and appreciate her dedication to addressing the root causes of the problems facing our city, not just the symptoms. Together, we can work to reimagine public safety, invest our federal resources to make change St. Louisans can feel, and reform the development incentive process her predecessor exploited for personal gain.

"Congratulations to Megan on becoming the first woman elected President of the Board of Aldermen. The city’s top three decision-makers, for the first time in St. Louis history, will be women. That’s something we should celebrate, and I look forward to collaborating with President-elect Green and Comptroller Green to make St. Louis a place that works for everyone - no matter your background or the color of your skin."

More like this:

Dec 8, 2022 | St. Louis Mayor Tishaura Jones Issues Remarks About Sentences For Previous Aldermen

Aug 9, 2021 | Mayor Tishaura O. Jones Celebrates Passage Of Direct Relief Package Out Of Board Of Estimate And Apportionment

Dec 28, 2022 | Mayor Tishaura O. Jones Signs Bill to Establish Missouri’s First Guaranteed Basic Income Pilot, Expand Health Care Access

Mar 2, 2023 | Mayor Tishaura O. Jones Signs St. Louis Safer Streets Bill, Makes City’s Largest-Ever Investment In Road And Pedestrian Safety

Nov 28, 2011 | Slusser to Run for Madison County Board Chairman