PIASA - Southwestern High School on Tuesday, Dec. 12, 2023, announced its list of Illinois State Scholar students.

The group, shown above from left to right, are: Colin LeMarr, Parker LeMarr, Carson Burns, Matthew Arendell and Wyatt Akers.

Get The Latest News!

Don't miss our top stories and need-to-know news everyday in your inbox.

Article continues after sponsor message

To be considered for Illinois State Scholar eligibility, a student must be a U.S. citizen or an eligible non-citizen. The State Scholar program recognizes students attending approved Illinois high schools, typically public schools.

Eligibility for the State Scholar program is based in part on a student's highest qualifying ACT or SAT score.

More like this:

5 days ago - Kennadie Ruot is the Midwest Members Credit Union's Oiler of the Month

Mar 12, 2024 - Metro-East Lutheran Dominates Sectionals, Eyes State Scholar Bowl Glory

Mar 7, 2024 - MELHS Scholar Bowl Defeats McGivney, Wesclin, To Win Regional Title

Dec 19, 2023 - GCHS Announces Illinois State Scholars

Feb 13, 2024 - Marquette Recognizes Its Highly Successful Scholar Bowl Team Seniors