BRENTWOOD, Tenn. - The SIUE men's golf team are winners of the 2022-23 Ohio Valley Conference Team Academic Achievement Awards.Seven SIUE men's golfers were named to the OVC's Commissioner's Honor Roll Monday: TJ Baker, Tanner Collins, Alex Eickhoff, Brady Kaufmann, Luke Ludwig, Presley Mackelburg, and Anthony Ruthey.

Get The Latest News!

Don't miss our top stories and need-to-know news everyday in your inbox.

Article continues after sponsor message

The OVC Team Academic Achievement Awards, which are presented annually in each Conference-sponsored sport to the member institution's team with the greatest percentage of its eligible student-athletes who achieved a 3.25 grade point average or higher, were awarded in the league's 17 sports.

Institutional and Team Academic Achievement Awards by Sport
Baseball: Eastern Illinois
Men's Basketball: Morehead State, Southern Indiana
Women's Basketball: Eastern Illinois
Beach Volleyball: Morehead State
Men's Cross Country: Little Rock
Women's Cross Country: Southern Indiana
Football: Lindenwood
Men's Golf: SIUE
Women's Golf: Tennessee Tech
Rifle: Morehead State
Women's Soccer: Southeast Missouri
Softball: Eastern Illinois
Men's Tennis: Tennessee State, Tennessee Tech
Women's Tennis: Eastern Illinois, Southeast Missouri
Men's Track and Field: Southeast Missouri
Women's Track and Field: Southern Indiana
Women's Volleyball: Morehead State

More like this:

Nov 11, 2023 - SIUE’s Diekema Earns Prestigious OVC Scholar-Athlete Award

Jul 19, 2023 - Brett Johnson Lands on OVC 75th Anniversary Team

Aug 10, 2023 - SIUE Picked Second in 2023 OVC Women’s Soccer Poll

Jun 22, 2023 - OVC Announces 2023 League Volleyball Schedule

Oct 17, 2023 - Rodriguez Selected to Preseason All-OVC Team, Cougars Tabbed to Finish Seventh in OVC