Lexy Hagler, Madison Communications presenting the award to Beth Langendorf from Worden Elementary.

STAUNTON – Rural broadband is more than making an Internet connection, it’s about connecting people and giving back to our local communities. This year marks the 17th year that Madison Communications has sponsored the Teacher of the Year Awards contest! Madison has proudly contributed over $19,000 to local area schools through this program.

Get The Latest News!

Don't miss our top stories and need-to-know news everyday in your inbox.

The Teacher of the Year program annually presents an award to three teachers. Teachers employed at school districts within Madison’s service areas are eligible to be nominated for this award. The contest takes place from March 1st to May 2nd and is divided into the nomination and voting phase. During the month of March Madison received a total of 140 nominations and during the month of April, they received over 12,000 votes. The three teachers who received the highest number of votes were announced on May 2nd on social media platforms as well as on the https://gomadison.com/ website.

The 2022 Teacher of the Year winners are Beth Langendorf from Worden Elementary School, Kristin Reed from Highland Middle School, and Rosemary Dorsey from Our Lady Queen of Peace School in Bethalto! Lexy Hagler, Madison Communications presenting the award to Rosemary Dorsey from Our Lady Queen of Peace in Bethalto.One nomination for Mrs. Langendorf stated, “She is calm and patient with her students. She takes the extra time and steps to help them succeed.” Mrs. Reed was complimented by a student who said, “Mrs. Reed is so inspiring. She does her best to make every student feel welcome and happy. She has overcome so many things and powered through.” The nominations for Mrs. Dorsey complimented her dedication to her students. One parent said, “Mrs. Dorsey goes above and beyond with all of her students truly empowering them to be amazing young adults. Her dedication to their education is admirable.”

Article continues after sponsor message

Each winner received $500 to go toward future student advancement projects, a $100 donation to the club or sport of their choice, a personalized Teacher of the Year plaque, and a classroom pizza party hosted by the Madison Marketing Team.

Madison wishes to congratulate all of the teachers who were nominated by local area students, parents, and administrators for the impact they have on the students each day. To view a complete list of the 2022 nominated teachers, please visit https://gomadison.com/teacher-of-the-year/.

Madison Communications is a fully integrated service provider of high-speed Internet access, digital phone, HD entertainment programming, and other IP solutions to residential and business customers in Southwestern Illinois. For questions regarding this pledge or Madison’s services, please dial 1-800-422-4848 Monday through Saturday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., or visit gomadison.com.

Lexy Hagler, Madison Communications presenting the award to Kristin Reed from Highland Middle School.

More like this:

Apr 20, 2016 | Emerson Electric Excellence in Teaching: Mary Beth Beam

Nov 23, 2021 | Liberty’s Emily Kobler Receives Excellence in Teaching Award

Oct 11, 2017 | Alton's Lula Simms turns 100 in style, she gives thanks for her long and beautiful life

Oct 20, 2021 | Kelly Eberlin Winner Of McAlisters Sweet TEAcher Award

Dec 24, 2021 | Jenae Wright Honored By The Edwardsville Rotary Club