GODFREY – The Lewis and Clark Community College Board of Trustees recognized 51 faculty and staff for their combined 660 years of service to the college during last Tuesday’s regular meeting.

For the past 34 years, Lewis and Clark has celebrated team members who reach five-year employment milestones with a Service Awards dinner in the fall. However, the Fall 2020 Service Awards event was canceled due to COVID-19.

Get The Latest News!

Don't miss our top stories and need-to-know news everyday in your inbox.

“I express admiration and gratitude to the dedicated members of our Trailblazer team who have served our mission over the years and contributed to making Lewis and Clark a remarkable college,” said President Ken Trzaska. “I thank each of our service award recipients for their devotion to serve students and advance our collective work.”

The following team members celebrated anniversaries in 2020:

30 years of service:

  • Randy Martz – Baseball Coach/Academic Advisor

25 years of service:

  • Nancy Kaiser – Associate Vice President, Accounting, and Chief Budget Officer
  • Mike Lemons – Assistant Professor/Radio Station Manager (Radio Broadcasting)
  • Diane McDonough – Division Assistant, Health Sciences
  • Brian Schrage – Audio/Visual Services Director

20 years of service:

  • Lori Artis – Vice President, Administration
  • Renee Bauer – Professor/Counselor (Social Sciences)
  • Tim Bell – N.O. Nelson Campus Manager
  • Alice Bunjan – Coordinator, Perkins Transition, Transfer & Recruitment
  • Steve Enke – Computer Support Specialist
  • Lainee Frizzo – Professor (Communications)
  • Dennis Krieb – Director, Institutional Research & Library Services
  • Carl Mager – Maintenance Worker III
  • Kelly Wilson – Community Education Center Coordinator (Carlinville)

15 years of service:

  • Tammy Boswell – Professor (Office Technology)
  • Sue Czerwinski – Dean, Career Programs
  • Gail Drillinger – Division Assistant, Liberal Arts
  • Brian Ferguson – Associate Professor (Biology)
  • Lyle Guyon - Terrestrial Senior Research Scientist, NGRREC
  • Vicki Hake – Professor (Dental Hygiene)
  • Joel Hall – Associate Professor (Architectural and Drafting/CAD Technology)
  • Steve Higgins – Professor (Communications)
  • Jill Lane – Interim Chief Academic Officer/Dean, Transfer Programs
  • Laura Stayton – Office Assistant (Carlinville)
  • Kevin Wellhausen – Professor (Associate Degree Nursing)

10 years of service:

  • Matt Batchelor – Maintenance Worker III
  • Sarah Ditterline – Learning Management Support Specialist
  • Sheila Emerick – Division Assistant, Health Sciences
  • Lynn Ingram – Talent Search Assistant Director
  • Cyndi Jenkins – Lead Food Service Assistant
  • Terry Lane – Director, Career & Veteran Services
  • Brad Maher – Maintenance Worker III
  • Chris Reese – Professor (Physics and Engineering)
  • Karen Swan – Secretary, Music
  • Kathy Willis – Director, Workforce Education, Solutions & Safety Training
  • Dawn Zedolek – Safety Programs Coordinator

5 years of service:

  • Shaun Anderson – Post Office Coordinator
  • Terri Austin – Building Futures Transition Counselor
  • Meghan Becraft – Associate Professor (Dental Hygiene and Assisting)
  • Mary Busler – Student Success Center Specialist
  • Miles Corcoran – Environmental Technician, NGRREC
  • Dawn Earnshaw – Instructor (Nurse Assistant)
  • Marie Loellke – Office Assistant, Community Education
  • Mumba Mumba – Associate Professor (Communications)
  • Brad Raish – Director, Campus Safety
  • Kent Ripperda – Truck Driver Training Coordinator
  • Joel Watson – Division Assistant, Adult Education
  • Tim Weaver – Chef, Dining Services
  • Tom Whitten – Fab Lab Manager
  • Jimmie Witt – Assistant Professor (Process Operations and Instrumentation & Control Systems)
  • David Zimmerman – Telecommunications Specialist

“The college is hopeful to host an event in 2021 to recognize these employees for their dedication to the college and its mission,” said Vice President of Administration Lori Artis.

Each recipient also receives a gift card with their award.

“This year, we encouraged employees to choose gift cards to local restaurants as a way to support the community during this difficult time,” said Director of Human Resources Gabe Springer.

More like this:

Dec 16, 2022 | Lewis and Clark Celebrates Team Members’ Years of Service  

Sep 11, 2015 | Lewis and Clark Welcomes Three Full-Time Faculty

Feb 1, 2021 | SIUE’s Black Heritage Month Opens Feb. 1

Sep 13, 2020 | Gov. Pritzker Announces Over Two Dozen Appointments to Illinois Boards

Aug 21, 2014 | Seven New Faculty Members Join Lewis and Clark