Jerseyville's John Collins Earned Second Letter In Baseball For Millikin University

DECATUR, IL. — The Millikin University baseball team recently announced its letter winners for the 2022 season.

Get The Latest News!

Don't miss our top stories and need-to-know news everyday in your inbox.

The Big Blue ended the season with a 27-16 record going 11-7 in College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin play to finish tied for second. Senior pitcher\first baseman Tanner Coleman (Findlay, Okaw Valley H.S.) was named the team’s Most Valuable Player.

First letter

Junior pitcher Aaron Agee (Maroa, Maroa-Forsyth H.S.)

Junior pitcher Jacob Bailey (Lombard, Glenbard East H.S.)

Junior outfielder Keagan Brady (Charleston, H.S.)

Junior pitcher John Collins (Jerseyville, H.S.)

Freshman outfielder Tyler Gade (Rochester, H.S.)

Freshman infielder Kyle Gibson (Niles, Niles West H.S.)

Junior infielder/pitcher Kelby Golladay (Decatur, MacArthur H.S.)

Sophomore pitcher Landon Johnson (Florissant, Mo., Hazelwood West H.S.)

Freshman outfielder Danny Lack (Champaign, Centennial H.S.)

Freshman pitcher Alec Mallinder (Plainfield, Plainfield North H.S.)

Freshman infielder Liam McGill (Bloomington, H.S.)

Freshman infielder Andy Niebrugge (Teutopolis, H.S.)

Freshman infielder Tyler Procajlo (Elmhurst, York H.S.)

Sophomore utility player JD Raycraft (Rochester, IMG Academy)

Freshman pitcher Max Simpson (Evansville, Red Bud H.S.)

Article continues after sponsor message

Junior infielder Alex Zogg (Bloomington, Normal Community H.S.)

Second letter

Senior pitcher Christian Badorek (Bloomington, Normal Community H.S.)

Senior pitcher Caleb Buehrle (Wildwood, Mo., St. John Vianney)

Junior utility player Sam Butler (Champaign, Central H.S.)

Senior pitcher Tanner Coleman (Findlay, Okaw Valley H.S.)

Senior catcher Ethan Current (Granbury, Texas, Granbury H.S.)

Sophomore Drew Detmers (Chatham, Chatham Glenwood H.S.)

Senior catcher Garrett Fritz (Findlay, Okaw Valley H.S.)

Senior outfielder Bryce Griebler (Springfield, MacMurray College)

Junior infielder Sean Miller (Hope, Ind., Hauser H.S.)

Sophomore catcher\outfielder Lucas Ryan (Chatham, Chatham Glenwood H.S.)

Sophomore infielder Tommy Shaw (Elburn, Kaneland H.S.)

Junior infielder Hunter Smith (Highland, Troy Triad H.S.)

Sophomore pitcher Drew Sutton (Wentzville, Mo., Wentzville H.S.)

Sophomore pitcher Matt Wilson (La Miranda, Calif., La Miranda H.S.)

Third letter

Senior outfielder Frank Bryan (Plainfield, Plainfield East H.S.)

Senior outfielder Jacob Havis (Plainfield, Plainfield East H.S.)

More like this:

May 24, 2024 - Edwardsville Grad Jacquelin Anderson Receives Big Blue Award For Millikin Women's Basketball Team

Jan 23, 2024 - River Dragons Round-Up: Schedule Released, New Coach Named, Lots Of Returning Players, And First Ever International Signings

May 21, 2024 - Four Baseball Cougars Earn All-OVC Honors

Apr 7, 2024 - Edwardsville Takes Second At Triad Lady Knight Invitational – Alton, CM, Granite City Also Impress

6 days ago - Southwestern Girls' Trap-Skeet Team Shines In 2024: Squad Honored As Altonized Community Federal Credit Union Female Athletes Of The Month