The XFL has announced its team names and logos for the upcoming 2020 football season.  The 8-team league will open play in February 2020. 


The St. Louis squad will be known as the BattleHawks.



The other clubs in the league are ---

Dallas Renegades

Houston Roughnecks

New York Guardians

Los Angeles Wildcats

Seattle Dragons

Washington - DC Defenders

Tampa Bay Vipers 




The St. Louis BattleHawks will play its home games at the Dome in downtown St. Louis.  The season kicks off in February.  The XFL season runs from February through April.