Duke erased a nine-point deficit in the second half and rallied for a 68-63 win over Wisconsin in the national championship game in college basketball in Indianapolis Monday night.


Tyus Jones scored 23 points to help Duke capture their fifth tournament title.  The Badgers were led by senior Frank Kaminsky who scored 21 points in a losing cause.


The Duke Blue Devils finish the season with a record of 35-and-4.  The Wisconsin Badgers end the year at 36-and-4.


Duke last won the national championship game in 2010 beating Butler.  They also won the title in 2001 with a victory over Arizona.  The Blue Devils won back-to-back titles in 1991 (beating Kansas) and 1992 (beating Michigan).