

# Alton Road Runners Club Names Area High School/Young Runners Of Year At Annual Banquet

by Dan Brannan, Content Director December 9 2021 9:39 AM



ALTON - Every year the Alton Road Runners Club invests an incredible amount of effort into the annual Great River Road Run on the Saturday after Thanksgiving. Each year, proceeds from the event benefit the annual Runner of the Year Banquet for high school and youth runners and the Road Runners' Summer Running Series.

The Alton Road Runners hosted the 16th annual Alton Road Runners Club Runner of the Year Banquet on Sunday, December 5, at Bluff City Grill in Alton.

Russ Colona, Great River Road Race Director, said it was "an awesome evening honoring athletes from 14 area high schools, five of our young runners from our Summer Series, and the Club's Allen B. Tuetken Service Award winners. Everyone enjoyed a delicious meal, then we were inspired by the wonderful guest speaker, Harold Landon, a long-time Jersey Community High School cross country and track coach. Then the awards portion of the evening began."

	1	•			C 11
1 ne	awards	winners	were	as	IOHOWS:

2021

#### HIGH SCHOOL RUNNERS OF THE YEAR

Name and School on Plaque

**Marquette Catholic** 

Kailey Vickrey

Josh Kreitner

**Southwestern** 

**Emily Lowis** 

Garrett Beuttel

Litchfield

Myka Fenton

Camden Quarton

**Metro East Lutheran** 

Isabelle McLeod

Grayson Wyatt

Sabrina Fulkerson			
Aidan Loeffelman			
Staunton High School			
Brooke Kinder			
Rhyse Rucker			
Alton High School			
Sophia Paschal			
Dylan Forsythe			
Edwardsville High School			
Emily Nuttall			
Ryan Watts			
Roxana High School			
Riley Doyle			
Wyatt Doyle			
Civic Memorial High School			
Hannah Meiser			
Jackson Collman			
Father McGivney High School			
Elena Rybak			
Riley Strack			

**East Alton-Wood River** 

#### **Triad High School**

Blaire Cunningham

Andrew Pace

#### **Carlinville High School**

Morgan Carrino

Will Meyer

#### **Jersey Community High School**

Morgan Johnson

Cole Martinez



## Name only on a plaque

Noah Gallivan

Cassidy Gehrs

Monica Klockenkemper

Addison McNamer

Ruthe Roberts



### 2021 Allen B. Tuetken Service Award

Rick & Cathy Marsha