

State Commodity Board Election Results Announced

July 20 2021 1:20 PM



SPRINGFIELD - The Illinois Department of Agriculture has announced the winners of three commodity board elections. Producers voted July 7 to select members of the Illinois Corn Marketing Board, the Illinois Soybean Program Operating Board and the Illinois Sheep and Wool Marketing Board. Winners will serve three-year terms.

Winner names and the districts they will represent are as follows:

ILLINOIS CORN MARKETING BOARD

District	Counties in District	Candidate and Hometown	
District 2	Carroll, Jo Daviess, Ogle, Stephenson, Winnebago	Jon Rosenstiel, Pearl City	
District 5	Grundy, Kankakee, LaSalle, Livingston	Art Bunting, Dwight	
District 8	Cass, Fulton, Logan, Mason, Menard, Peoria, Tazewell	Ross E. Pauli, Edwards	
District 11	Christian, Effingham, Fayette, Montgomery, Shelby	Wayne Rosenthal, Morrisonville	
District 14	Bond, Clinton, Madison, Monroe, St. Clair, Washington	Dale Handrich, Waterloo	

ELECTIONS/2222

ILLINOIS SOYBEAN PROGRAM OPERATING BOARD

District	Counties in District	Candidate and Hometown
District 2	Cook, DuPage, Kane, Kankakee, Lake, McHenry, Will	Steve Pitstick, Maple Park

District 10	Christian, DeWitt, Macon, Moultrie, Shelby	Elliott Upho Shelbyville	off,			
District 11	Champaign, Coles, Douglas, Edgar, Piatt	Matthew J. Paxton	Murray,			
District 14	Clark, Crawford, Cumberland, Effingham, Jasper	Brad Daugh Union	itery, West			
District 16	Clay, Edwards, Lawrence, Richland, Wabash, Wayne, White	Brian H. At Carmi	teberry,			
District 17	Jackson, Jefferson, Perry, Randolph, Washington	Nick Harre,	Nashville			
SHEEP AND WOOL MARKETING BOARD						
District	Counties in District		Candidate and Hometown			
District 2	Champaign, Clark, Coles, Cumberland, Douglas, Edgar, Ford, Grundy, Iroquois, Kankakee, Kendall, Livingston, Piatt, Vermilion, Will		To be appointed			
District 5	Adams, Brown, Calhoun, Cass, Greene, Jersey, Maco Morgan, Pike, Schuyler, Scott	upin,	To be appointed			