

## Lewis and Clark Honors Top Students at End of the Year Banquet

May 2 2019 3:40 PM

**GODFREY** – Lewis and Clark Community College recognized the efforts of its best and brightest students at the Annual Honors Banquet, April 26 in The Commons.

Top students across all areas of study received awards and recognition for their work over the past academic year:

Phi Theta Kappa, Eta Psi – Co-President

Noah Jones

Vanessa Perkinson

Phi Theta Kappa, Eta Psi – Co-Vice-President of Leadership

Robyn Scott

Madelynn Clevenger

Phi Theta Kappa, Eta Psi – Vice-President of Fellowship

Mallory Griggs

Phi Theta Kappa, Eta Psi – Vice-President of Scholarship

Hannah Doty

Phi Theta Kappa, Eta Psi – Vice-President of Service

Liberty Hartley

Phi Theta Kappa, Eta Psi - Recording Officer
Diana Watson
Supported College Transition Student of the Year
Nicole Buckingham
Developmental Student of the Year
Damira Ferguson
Diversity & Inclusion Academic Excellence Award
Stephanie Willis
Diversity & Inclusion Leadership Award
Anthony Brown
Student Trustee
Robyn Scott
Student Activities President
Brittany Dickerson
<b>Student Government Association President</b>
Molly Haskell
<b>Student Government Association Vice President</b>
Vanessa Perkinson
<b>Student Government Association Treasurer</b>
Jennifer Baker
Student Government Association Secretary

Fall 2018 – Claire Carsell
Spring 2019 – Haley Ruyle
Scholar Athlete
Abigail Teske
Outstanding Leadership - The Bridge
Ashtyn Britt
Excellence in Photography & Web Design – The Bridge
Krystie Morrison
<b>Excellence in Graphic Design - The Bridge</b>
Jason Wallace
<b>Excellence in Publication Design - The Bridge</b>
Keon Hearn
Reporter of the Year - The Bridge
Alexander Gent
Peppermint Rooster Review Contest Winner
Anthony Brown
Outstanding Achievement in History
Christopher Parks
Cailyn Tegel
You Have a Voice! Humanities Speech Contest Winner
Senate Letsie

Exceptional ASL Skill Award
Sheariah Pegram
Future Interpreter Award
Victoria Kallal
Natural Sign Language Ability Award
Emma Sharich
Deaf Heart/Outstanding Peer Award
Aaron Geisen
Alexander Mackenzie Award Business Student of the Year
Stephanie Jennings Colten Skinner
James "Jay" Oller Memorial Award
Alex Landry
John Stewart Memorial Award
Dominic Farace
Ed Palen Memorial Award
Jakob Tinnon
Outstanding Achievement in Child Development
Madison Hall
Lindsey Lombardo
Richard M. Keefe Memorial Award
Sean Berry

Jason Koester
Reagan Stanfill
Honors College Scholars
Zachery Benware
Madelynn Clevenger
Jake Goheen
Mallory Griggs
Dalton Harshbarger
Liberty Hartley
Taylor Houchens
Trevor Huene
Mhirakol Jackson
Ethan Kercher
Zak Kimble
Jason Koester
Eleanor Kohlberg
Morapeli Lesoetsa
Senate Letsie
Vanessa Perkinson
Katherine Simon
Dylan Sims

Alexandria Smith
Baylor Smith
Alexys Williams
<b>Outstanding General Chemistry Student</b>
Cassidy Taylor
Outstanding Organic Chemistry Student 2018-19
Mallory Griggs
Outstanding Automotive Technology Student
Thomas Berg
Outstanding First-Year Welding Student
Erick Sosa
Outstanding Second-Year Welding Student
Michael Rose
Outstanding Drafting & Design Student
Emily Klaas
Outstanding Architectural Technology Student
Keion Gipson
Molly Haskell
Anna Murray
Outstanding Photography Student
Trevor Ayres

<b>Graphic Design Student of the Year</b>
Aaron Pruett
Web Design Student of the Year
Jessica Wren
2019 Paralegal Student of the Year
Emma Howe
<b>Outstanding Criminal Justice Student</b>
Daniele Dix
Robert Klopmeier
James Krankel
Taylor Pointer
OTA Clinical Practice Award
Valerie Criner
Chanel Deshotel
Hannah Doty
Emily Macias
Rhonda Nemsky
Teran Schlechte
OTA Program Leadership Award
Hannah Doty
Baylee Skelton

Academic Excellence in OTA	
Hannah Doty	
Rhonda Nemsky	
Teran Schlechte	
Academic Excellence in Dental Assisting	
Lesly Gomez	
Victoria Potter	
Stephanie Willis	
Joy Eisenreich Dental Assisting Award	
Victoria Potter	
Dental Hygiene Academic Honor	
Christa Brookshire	
Renee King	
Ryan Roberts	
Shelby Stracheljahn	
Jennifer Ward	
Lindsey Williams	
Dental Hygiene Clinical Honor	
Renee King	
Shelby Stracheljahn	
Miranda Tarro	

Nursing Leadership Award
Lacy Angleton
Claire Walsh
Nightingale Scholastic Award
Rebekah Bonniwell
Celesta Brown
Chloe Lorton
James Ray
Andrew Scott
Nekcoe Yungling
Touching Lives Award
Liberty Hartley
Marilyn Hackethal
Superior Academic Excellence Award
Nekcoe Yungling
All-USA Community College Academic Team Nominee
Noah Jones
Kristen Wieneke
University of Missouri - St. Louis Community College President's Scholarship
Mallory Griggs