

Students receive scholarships to attend Missouri State University

June 5 2017 4:18 PM



SPRINGFIELD - Missouri State University recently awarded scholarships to incoming students for the 2017-18 academic year.

Alton, IL

Abbigail Day, Deans' Scholarship Abbigail Day, Midwest Student Exchange Program Fee Waiver Adam Harrison, Midwest Student Exchange Program Fee Waiver Bethalto, IL

Baylee Hampton, Midwest Student Exchange Program Fee Waiver Alexandra Prickett, Midwest Student Exchange Program Fee Waiver

Edwardsville, IL

Riley Mackey, Midwest Student Exchange Program Fee Waiver Nicole Meyer, Deans' Scholarship Nicole Meyer, Midwest Student Exchange Program Fee Waiver Amanda Mutz, Inclusive Excellence Leadership Out-Of-State Fee Waiver Amanda Mutz, Inclusive Excellence Leadership Scholarship

Godfrey, IL

Hannah Schulz, Midwest Student Exchange Program Fee Waiver Thomas Scyoc, Midwest Student Exchange Program Fee Waiver Thomas Scyoc, Provost Scholarship Gage Steiner, Board of Governors Scholarship Gage Steiner, Out-Of-State Fee Waiver Quinn Whitten, Midwest Student Exchange Program Fee Waiver

Granite City, IL

Shalin Patel, Midwest Student Exchange Program Fee Waiver

Wood River, IL

Danielle Stockton, Deans' Scholarship Danielle Stockton, Midwest Student Exchange Program Fee Waiver

These students were selected from those who applied based on their ACT (American College Test) scores, GPA, standing in graduating class and leadership shown in community and school activities.

More information and a list of students who received scholarships are available at http://news.missouristate.edu/2017/06/01/scholarshipfy17-18/

About Missouri State University

Missouri State University is a public, comprehensive university system with a mission in public affairs, whose purpose is to develop educated persons while guided by three

overarching and enduring commitments to student learning, inclusive excellence and institutional impact. The university's identity is distinguished by its statewide mission in public affairs, which entails a campus-wide commitment to foster competence and responsibility in ethical leadership, cultural competence and community engagement.