

## IEMA awards \$4 million in grants to support local emergency management agencies

July 19 2016 3:51 PM



## Grants will help 120 cities, counties prepare for emergencies

SPRINGFIELD – Grants totaling \$4 million awarded by the Illinois Emergency Management Agency (IEMA) will help 120 accredited city and county emergency management agencies throughout Illinois support local disaster preparedness and response efforts.

"Every emergency begins and ends at the local level, and local emergency management agencies are key components of that response and recovery," said IEMA Director James K. Joseph. "These grants will allow them to continue efforts to ensure the safety of the residents in the communities and counties they serve."

The Emergency Management Performance Grants (EMPG) are funded through a grant IEMA receives from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA). The

grants, which are awarded annually, can be used for day-to-day operations of local emergency preparedness and response programs. Award amounts were determined by a base amount plus population-based formula prescribed by administrative rule.

County and municipal emergency management agencies receiving the grants include:

EMA	FFY 16 AllocationEMA		FFY 16 Allocation
Adams County	27,550.17	Clay County	14,840.00
Alexander County	11,610.00	Clinton County	21,767.43
Aurora, City of	53,328.46	Coles County	18,168.75
Bond County	2,317.23	Cook County	447,235.69
Boone County	25,000.24	Crawford County	7,244.66
Bureau County	21,218.73	Cumberland County	8,891.00
Calhoun County	4,739.62	De Kalb County	35,050.74
Carbondale, City of	19,429.97	Des Plaines, City of	25,827.82
Carroll County	17,357.59	De Witt County	17,588.98
Centralia, City of	5,493.41	Douglas County	18,262.82
Champaign County	53,955.57	Du Page County	157,969.75

Chicago, City of	545,594.03	Du Quoin, City of	15,529.02
Christian County	18,157.72	East St. Louis, City of	of19,647.54
Clark County	17,544.42	Edgar County	17,986.11
Effingham, City of	16,754.70	Mc Lean County	47,745.54
Effingham County	18,643.97	Menard County	16,829.00
Elmhurst, City of	20,227.36	Mercer County	17,563.94
Evanston, City of	29,005.26	Metropolis, City of	15,613.37
Fairview Heights, City of	8,457.83	Monroe County	20,820.43
Fayette County	18,688.51	Montgomery County	20,258.12
Flora, City of	7,568.32	Morgan County	21,330.88
Ford County	7,289.40	Moultrie County	17,250.97
Franklin County	22,121.97	Mt. Vernon, City of	17,335.90
Fulton County	20,590.63	Naperville, City of	42,282.47
Gallatin County	15,426.52	Ogle County	24,868.61

Granite City	9,498.53	Palatine, Village of	27,836.74
Grundy County	24,191.80	Peoria, City of	36,991.46
Hamilton County	15,580.65	Peoria County	28,414.20
Hardin County	15,176.40	Perry County	17,525.89
Henderson County	15,769.84	Piatt County	17,622.07
Henry County	16,694.38	Pike County	17,563.16
Hoffman Estates, Village of 20,961.80		Pope County	15,205.98
Iroquois County			